Maine Magician June & July 08

Hi Everyone,

Whelp I guess a monthly blog will be asking too much of my schedule so I’ve decided to change it to a bi-monthly blog instead. This hopefully will give me enough time to make updates on the blog. Well since I decided to post this for June and July, I’ll let you know what happened in June and whats coming up in July.

June was my get ready month for many show this summer. We kicked off my Bug Magic Show in Lincoln Maine with great success. The kids had a great time learning about insects and having fun with magic. I look forward to several other libraries I’ve booked this show with and hope they all go just as well.

Also in June was my 2 vacations! Yes two of them. Well the first one is a magic convention I have attend for 3 years now in NY. It’s a 3 day event for me to learn and share my talent with other magicians. The second vacation was my family vacation. It fell on a off and on weather week but we made the best out of it. We visited York’s Wild Animal Kingdom, Acadia Nation Park, A Bike Rally in Derry NH, and kicked back a few days as well. The last part of vacation was my12 year marriage aanniversary with my wife. We went to Hollywood slots in Bangor and stayed overnight in Belfast. We enjoyed the next day going to the Big Chicken Barn Antiques and Used Book Store as well as some flea markets. It was a nice time and I know I’m a very lucky guy to have such a great wife.

July is the Push season! I’ve got several repeat booking from campgrounds and festivals I’ve done in the past and many new shows as well. I’ll be in Canton MA over the 4th of July performing strolling magic and the following weeks I will be presenting my bug magic show to several libraries. I’ll also be at a biker event in Skowhegan on the 19th. It’s the first of it’s type in Skowhegan and I’m hoping it will be the start of a new trend every year.

Well I guess that’s it for now. I hope I can stay on track this time by bumping it to a Bi-Monthly blog. Have a great one and remember to find the magic in life!

Magically,

Carroll I. Chapman Jr.

Leave a Reply

