Web Blog Three

Well this is the third web blog I’ve done. Unfortunately its been almost three months for me to put something together. Sorry about that! Lots has happened.

August was a great month with several repeat booking from previous years. It was nice seeing familiar faces and catching up on what’s been going on. It’s also the month my son was born so we had a big birthday bash and built him his own tree house. Boy what a job that was!

I also performed for the Piscataquis Fair where a good friend magician had been a long stay there. He passed away earlier this year and was a big loss to the magic community. I was honored that the Piscataquis Fair selected me as his replacement to help keep the magic going at their fair. The people there were very receptive and I had a wonderful time.

In September I performed for a couple of fairs and did several birthday parties. I personally love birthdays because I get to make magical memories that will last a lifetime. Seeing the smiles on the kids faces and being able to actually talk to them as opposed to large performances where I don’t get to speak with everyone. I’m a people person what can I say! 🙂

Things started slow for October “The Month of Magic”, but have picked up near the end of the month going to a couple of schools and teaching a ballooning workshop. Allot of people don’t know it, but I also have a balloon twisting show called Conjuring Carroll’s Colossal Balloon Show. It has bits of balloon magic, lots of audience participation, and of course balloon sculptures. It’s allot of fun and I’m considering marketing it separately from the magic. I guess I’ll have to decide at some point! 🙂

I also am looking at starting with my pastor a Fellowship of Christian Magicians Chapter in Augusta. It will take some work but think its a great idea.

November is typically one of the slowest months of the year. I have some new booking this year, so I’m happy. I also got my Doe permit this year for hunting so I’ll have time to stomp through the woods and hopefully put some venison in my freezer.

Of course now I’m starting to book my Christmas shows which are alway very popular. Then the dead months come!  🙂  January, Febuary, and the first part of March are slim months for magic in Maine. On the flip side, it’s when the Fair conventions start and gives me time to work on new props and materials for the coming year.

Well until my next blog I wish you nothing but the best and remember to find the magic in life!

-Carroll Chapman aka Conjuring Carroll

Leave a Reply

