Maine Magician & Family Entertainer Weblog 1 of 2009

Well it’s good to get a chance to get another blog off to everyone again. I recently participated in a couple of fair tradeshows in January and February. The Maine Fair convention was a blast. I got to go down with a good buddy and magician and we spent the night performing and sharing magic. I had a nice time seeing a lot of the Fair folks that came from all parts to come to the convention. I also had a nice time in VT at the NH/VT Fair convention. I got to take my family and we were able to have some time together. I had a bit of a mishap down there staying in the hot tub too long and then getting to visit the local hospital because of it. (I’m sure I’m not the only one to have done this. At least that the doctor assured me of that.)

From the conventions I booked several fairs. Some new to me and some repeats. I also have some possible ones as well, once they get back to their committees for final decisions.  February Vacation is great this year everyday has been booked! I’ll be at several libraries doing magic workshops and also some shows. Sugarloaf is in the mix as well for the Children’s Festival.

I’m currently working on my Summer Reading Magic Show and looking forward to the spring. I’ve got some new trick ordered and have been working on some new routines that I hope will be well received this year in the shows.  I’m gearing up for the Maine Parks and Recreation Entertainment Showcase next month as well as touching base with community festivals. I’m also working toward doing more Gospel Magic this year. Please keep this in your prayers as I endeavor to reach those who might not know the saving knowledge of Christ.  Well that’s about it for now, so enjoy the weather as it gets warmer.

Until my next blog….remember to find the magic in life!

-Conjuring Carroll Chapman

http://www.ConjuringCarroll.com

One response »

Leave a Reply

